Australis Metallix Eyeshadow Review!

For my first ever blog post I’ve decided to review a new item I’ve been reaching for everyday lately!

When I seen Chloe Morello use a few of these in her tutorial ‘Glam Metallic Lid & Cut Crease’ I had to try them myself! I ordered them from the Australia website http://www.australiscosmetics.com.au and they retail at $8.95 each, plus I signed up for the newsletter and received 25%  off my oder. The shipping was nice and fast too, I ordered on the 21st and received it on the 24th!

There are six shades in total.

IMG_6439

Below are Pearl Jammin’. Guns and Rose Petals and Gold Gaga.

IMG_6441

And Jay Zed, Plum Diddy and Lana Del Grey

IMG_6440

The texture of these is an odd mouse like cream and is easiest applied with a stiff synthetic brush, or clean fingers.

When applied to the eyes, they immediately give the effect of a foiled Pigment! They are  ridiculously gorgeous when you apply them, and in person- I can’t stop staring at my eyes! A little goes a long way! The shine and sparkle in these babies are beautiful.

They do dry down somewhat but not completely… even with a primer underneath- in fact I wore my Proof 10 eye primer, a small amount of Mac’s soft ochre paint pot and it still creased even after I applied a pigment on top… So, if like me, and you have particularly oily eyelids these work best as a base for eyeshadow, on the lower lash line or inner corner highlight. As an eyeshadow base it makes any eyeshadow you apply on top sparkle like crazy! And I’ve really enjoyed using Guns and Rose Petals as an inner corner highlight. Defiantly looking forward to playing with these a little more, and highly recommend if you’re a fan of all things glittery and sparkly!

Australis is 100% Cruelty Free, and even offer vegan products, and are fast becoming one of my favourite brands! I’m a big fan of their Colour Inject Lipsticks and Velourlips, Ready Set Go Finishing Powder and Makeup Finishing Spritz!

Has anyone else tried these? I would love to know your thoughts!

Stacey x

One thought on “Australis Metallix Eyeshadow Review!

Leave a comment